Department numbers Hospital map Parking Visiting times


Our Board of Directors

Trust Chair

Edward Libbey

Edward Libbey was a Non-Executive Director of NHS Norfolk from October 2006 and subsequently the NHS Norfolk and Waveney Cluster Board where he was also Chair of the Audit Committee. In July 2012 he was appointed to the Cluster Board of NHS Cambridgeshire & Peterborough and as its Audit Committee Chair, until its transfer of responsibilities to the CCG and other organisations on 31 March 2013. He was appointed Lay Member, Finance for Cambridge and Peterborough CCG wef 1 April 2013.Previously he was the Chair of the Learning & Skills Council in Norfolk and on the East of England Regional Council until 2010. He was also a Non-Executive Director and Audit Chair of the Oil & Pipelines Agency from 2005 to 2012.

Edward works independently through his own consultancy company focussed in the energy industry and was Chair of World Energy Solutions, a US publically-listed company which auctions gas, electricity and renewable credits and manages energy efficiency investment in US from 2000 to 2014. He has nearly 40 years of international management experience in the energy and high technology industries and worked for BP for more than 20 years in a variety of senior commercial, strategic and operational roles around the world.

Edward grew up in Kingís Lynn where his parents lived for 50 years. He holds a PhD in Chemistry from Cambridge University and is a Fellow of both the Royal Society of Chemistry and the Energy Institute. He is Vice-Chair of the Energy & Utility Forum and a Council member of the British Institute of Energy Economics. He lives in Starston, on the Norfolk/Suffolk border, where he is the Chairman of Starston Parish Council.

Chief Executive

Jon Green

Chief Executive

Jon was an officer in the Royal Navy for 20 years before joining the NHS in 2005 as part of the Gateway to Leadership Programme.

He has a wealth of experience in healthcare management after working at The Whittington Hospital in London, Kettering District General Hospital and West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust.

Jon holds an MBA (2002) and an MSc in International Finance (2005). Jon took over as CEO of the Hospital in May 2017. .

Non Executive Directors

Mandy Ashton

Professor Mandy Ashton

Non Executive Director

Prof Ashton has worked in healthcare for 31 years in various roles, including nursing and policy making. Prof Ashton has worked in community and acute settings but has helped to develop education and training programmes for nurses in Uganda and Labrador. In 2008, she became a Professor of Clinical Leadership with De Montford University in Leicester. Two years later Prof Ashton  was awarded an OBE for services to Nursing and Healthcare.

Ian Pinches
Ian Pinches

Non Executive Director

Ian is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and is also a Fellow of the Royal Society for the encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce (FRSA). He owns his own business and his interests outside work include charitable housing. Ian chairs the Audit Committee.

Ian Harvey
Ian Harvey
Non Executive Director

Professor Harvey is a doctor and professor of Epidemiology. He qualified from Cambridge and Cardiff and, after working in hospital medicine and general practice, has spent most of his career working in universities. Since 1998 Ian has been based at the University of East Anglia where until recently he was Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences. He was a Non-executive Director of Norfolk Community Health and Care from January 2013 until January 2016.
David Thomasson
David Thomason

Non Executive Director

David recently retired from the post of Deputy Chief Executive, Executive Director for Resources, at the Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk. He is a qualified accountant and was a member of the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA). As well as his role as Vice Chair, David chairs the Finance and Performance Committee and is the Senior Independent Director (SID).

Alan Brown imag
Alan Brown
Non Executive Director

Alan has worked in IT for almost 40 years, the last 10 of which have been in healthcare. He has been a Non Executive Director for 3 years, initially at Hitchingbrooke Health and Care NHS Trust and, more recently, at North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust. Alan moved to Norfolk in 2016 and continues to work, part time, as a partner in a consultancy company.

David Dickinson image
David Dickinson
Non Executive Director

David recently retired from the post of Director of Resources at Newark and Sherwood District Council in Nottinghamshire and now lives in West Norfolk. He is a qualified accountant and was a member of the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA). David will take over as Chair of the Audit Committee.
Catherine Morgan
Emma Hardwick

Chief Nurse

Emma is dual qualified as a nurse and midwife. She brings a wealth of nursing, midwifery and managerial experience in the East of England and London.

Emma completed her Masterís degree in 2008 and is a Nye Bevan graduate. She joined the Trust from The Ipswich Hospitals NHS Trust, where she was Associate Director of Nursing and Midwifery for three years.

Emma was appointed substantively as Chief Nurse at the Trust in June 2017.
Dr Nick Lyons
Dr Nick Lyons

Medical Director and Lead for Patient Safety

Nick started his career in the armed forces as an RAF Medical Officer and became a junior doctor in 1989 after graduating from Manchester University.

He has worked in General Practice and in the Department of Health and has experience in service redesign and quality innovation.

Nick has held the posts of Medical Director in the Channel Islands and Weston Area Health Trust before joining the team in Kingís Lynn during April 2017.

Roy Jackson
Roy Jackson

Finance Director

Roy joined the Trust in spring 2017.

Roy has been a Director of Finance for 17 years and has also served a period as an Acting Chief Executive Officer.

Roy has very broad experience of the NHS, working right across the healthcare system in Commissioning, Mental Health Services, Community Services, Acute Services.

Ciara Moore
Chief Operating Officer

Ciara has been working in healthcare for several years and completed a Masterís degree at Anglia Ruskin University Cambridge in 2014.

Ciara has held a variety of positions at Cambridge University Hospitals Trust, including Operations Manager for Medicine, Deputy Associate Director of Operations for Medicine and Deputy Director for Recovery.

Ciara joined the hospital in March 2017.

Jon Wade
Jon Wade

Director of Strategy and I.T.

Jon has been working in the NHS for eight years after starting his career at NHS South Gloucestershire.

He moved to the Trust in 2011 where he has held the positions of Head of Information and Contracts, Financial Recovery Lead and Deputy Director of Contracting and Information.

Jon, who holds a Masterís Degree, took on the role of Director of Strategy and IT in November 2016.
Karen Charman
Karen Charman

Director of Human Resources

Karen began work with the Trust as Director of Human Resources in the late spring of 2017.

Karen is a qualified nurse who has developed a national senior leadership profile across a range of disciplines, including; Human Resources Ė including workforce design, productivity transformational change, Communications, Business Development and Integrated performance management.



   NHS Choices         InTran - Translation Services         Ask LILY         Give Blood        Organ Donation        Disability Confident Employer        The NHS Constitution         Department of Health        Speak Out Safely

Web design Norfolk