Department numbers Hospital map Parking Visiting times
Home
News

 

Freedom to Speak Up Champions

We’re determined to create a culture here where you feel comfortable speaking up when you have worries or safety concerns, knowing you will be listened to and confident that you will receive feedback or see positive change as a result.

Our Champions are a new link for you contact to discuss and raise any concerns, and will act as role models for creating an open, honest and transparent culture.

You can meet our Champions below, along with details of how to contact them.

You can download a PDF of this document here.

FTSUC  

Freedom to Speak Up Champions contact information

  1. George Sarlas
    Charitable Funds Officer
    george.sarlas@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x3981
  2. Alice Cawte
    PA to Head of Midwifery and Women and Children's Divisional Administrator
    alice.cawte@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x4787
  3. Chrissy Hoare
    Specialist Radiographer (Ultrasound)
    chrissie.hoare@qehkl.nhs.uk
  4. Jayne Johnson
    Quality Improvement Lead
    jayne.johnson@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x4563
  5. Ruth Overton
    Haematology Clinical Nurse Specialist
    ruth.overton@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x2795/ bleep 1277
  6. Julie Benefer
    Nurse Revalidation Manager
    julie.benefer@qehkl.nhs.uk
  7. Zola Plaatjies
    Porter
    zola.plaatjies@sky.com
  8. Michelle Greer
    Ward Manager
    michelle.lawrence@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x4696 / bleep 3359
  9. Dr Alan Wiles
    Guardian of Safe Working
    alan.wiles@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x3604
  10. Andrew Bailey
    Volunteer
    andrewjohnbailey@hotmail.com
  11. Karen Wilson
    Family Liaison Officer
    karen.wilson2@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x2768
  12. Kat Macgregor
    Ward Clerk
    katherine.macgregor@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x2303
  13. Rose Avanzado
    Falls Nurse
    rose.avanzado@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x4594 / bleep 2655
  14. Hazel John
    Junior Sister/Charge Nurse
    hazel.john@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x3570
  15. Laurence Morlaas
    Fundraising Executive
    laurence.morlaas@qehkl.nhs.uk
    x3373
  16. Tracy Corbett
    Governor
    tracy.corbett@qehkl.nhs.uk

 


    Link to NHS website        InTran - Translation Services        Ask Lily       Give Blood        Organ Donation        Disability Confident Employer        The NHS Constitution         Department of Health        Speak Out Safely