Department numbers Hospital map Parking Visiting times


Ward information

The following is a list of the wards in the hospital. Most numbers are the reception area in that ward. Please contact the main switchboard for any wards that are not listed.

Ward Specialty Telephone number Matron or Lead Nurse Ward manager
Accident and Emergency Emergency department 01553 614090 Pamela Chapman Julie Denyer
Acute Medical Unit (AMU) Assessment Unit 01553 613350 Debbie Longmuir Mandi-Lee English
Ambulatory Emergency Care   01553 613923 or 613077 Debbie Longmuir Gemma Crittenden
Assessment zone (AZ on Terrington) Assessment unit 01553 613870 Debbie Longmuir Gail Morris
Castleacre Ward Maternity 01553 613710 Jodie Jupe Kelly Wilson
Central Delivery Suite (CDS) Maternity 01553 613720 Jodie Jupe Louise Goodman
Critical Care Unit Intensive care 01553 613570 Nicola Cook Natalie English
Day Surgery Day procedures 01553 613500 Jill Dawson Judith Spalding
Denver Ward Emergency surgery ward 01553 613585 Cathryn Abbs-Rowe Sara Warren
Elm Ward Elective surgery ward 01553 214774 Cathryn Abbs-Rowe  
Endoscopy Unit Core services 01553 613864 Liz Barker Helen Smith
Gayton Ward Trauma and orthopaedics 01553 613571 Cathryn Abbs-Rowe Katy Whicker
Leverington Ward Admissions 01553 214110 Julie Calton Kelly Mott
Leverington Ward - Surgical Extended Recovery Ward Surgical Recovery 01553 212110 Liz Barker Nicola Smith
Marham Ward Elective surgery ward 01553 613541/4280 Jill Dawson Kelly Mott
Necton Ward Respiratory 01553 613958 Claire Kent Fiona Clutterbuck
NICU Paediatrics 01553 613730 Carley Gibbens Paula Bettinson
Oxborough Ward General Medicine  01553 613786/3575 Claire Kent Phulmattie Mohan
Rudham Ward Paediatrics 01553 613844 Carley Gibbens Mandy McMurray
Shouldham Ward Pallitive care 01553 613422 or 01553 613390 Dawn Slack Nicola Whales
Stanhoe Ward Gastro / Endocrine 01553 613121 Karon Strong Lucy Utting
Surgical Assessment Unit (Elm) Assessment unit 01553 612142 Cathryn Abbs-Rowe Kathy Funnell
Theatres Theatre / operations 01553 613740 Liz Barker Mark Girdlestone (Anaesthetic), Marilyn Kennedy (Elective)
Tilney Ward Cardiology 01553 214928 Karon Strong Mia Elston
Waterlily Birth Centre Maternity 01553 214635/214903 Karen Marshall
West  Newton Ward Care of the elderly 01553 613578 Claire Kent Donna Snowden
West Raynham Ward Stroke unit 01553 613620/ 612720 Claire Kent Tania Martins Henriques Afonso
Windsor Ward Frailty unit 01553 613695 / 01553 613612 Claire Kent Jolly Thomas


    Link to NHS website        InTran - Translation Services        Ask Lily       Give Blood        Organ Donation        Disability Confident Employer        The NHS Constitution         Department of Health        Speak Out Safely

Web design Norfolk