Accessibility: text only | high contrast


Patient experience logo

Patient and visitor testimonials

We welcome your feedback, suggestions, compliments and complaints, they help us to understand what you want, what we do well and areas that we can improve upon.

This page shows some examples of testimonials received from patients and their relatives.

If you would like to give us feedback contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) or the Complaints Department.

Testimonials

Some excerpts from just a few of the hundreds of letters sent to us by our patients in recent months:

  • January 2014

    "…Thank you for your time, consideration and indulgence on my behalf."

  • January 2014

    "…Thank you for the compassion and respect that you all showed to our Dad and Husband and for the care he received in the last weeks of his life. It is not possible to put into words the difference that you all made."

  • January 2014

    "…Thank you to all of the staff who have looked after me so well during my stay. I cannot fault the treatment I have received in any way."

  • January 2014

    "…The nurse was waiting for us and dealt with Mum in such a lovely, calming way. Mum is quite deaf but rather than talking to me so that I could 'translate', the nurse spoke directly to Mum, looking at her all the time so that she could lip read. It makes such a difference and mum was happy for me to leave her to have her procedure. I felt happy that she was being well looked after and cared for. You made a real difference."

  • December 2013

    "…We will never forget the time and love you showed us whilst nursing our little man (and me) back to health."

  • December 2013

    "…I would like to thank you all for the expert care given to me on my stay with you."

  • December 2013

    "…I wanted to take time to thank you for making a routine operation for my 4 year old such a positive experience. They were supportive, kind and always smiling. They put us all at ease and made the whole experience much less daunting!"

  • November 2013

    "…thanks to all doctors, nurses and staff in A&E for their exceptional care and compassion."

  • November 2013

    "…I want to let you know that I have nothing but praise for Elm Ward where without exception all staff were friendly, helpful and efficient."

  • November 2013

    "…I want to let you know that I have nothing but praise for Elm Ward where without exception all staff were friendly, helpful and efficient."

  • November 2013

    "…Thank you all for the care and compassion that was shown towards Mum, she has recovered very well from her op."

  • October 2013

    "…the dedication and commitment that I received was second to none. I was made to feel safe, my whole experience is one that will stay with me, I didn't feel like a number and my time with you was very good."

  • October 2013

    "…thanks for the care and compassion you gave her after her operation, she is now doing very well."

  • October 2013

    "…thanks to all staff who looked after my husband in his final days and for the help and kindness shown to us when it was needed."

  • September 2013

    "…as rushed of your feet as you all were you all still managed to smile, be polite and make all of us expectant mothers feel relaxed, so a massive thank you."

  • September 2013

    "…thank you for keeping her in such high spirits, for entertaining her and for looking after her, every day I am told how wonderful you all are."
     

  • September 2013

    "Thanks for looking after me over the last week you are all stars in my book. You all do a fantastic job – cleaners, nurses and doctors."

  • September 2013

    "You have the most helpful portering staff I have ever come across in years of nursing."

  • August 2013

    "Thank you for the love and care you gave to … during his stay with you. We know he received the best care possible and we will be forever thankful to you. You made his final hours so peaceful. We are grateful for all you did for him."

  • August 2013

    "We would just like to say thank you for all of your help during my recovery. Despite early trepidation I actually enjoyed the rehab program and feel I benefited greatly from it. It certainly helped that you were all so friendly informative and fun. You are all that is good about the NHS."

  • August 2013

    "…by the way, we hear a lot about hospital food. I have to say, the three meals I enjoyed were very nice, in particular the fish and chips were of the highest quality. Thank you to the ladies that sorted me out very quickly and sent me home with a full belly. Well done to all at QEHKL for all of your tireless work."

Friends and Family

For further patient feedback you should take a look at our Friends and Family test results.

Follow us


Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Follow us on Twitter

@TeamQEH on Twitter



 

 

 

 :

 


   NHS Choices         InTran - Translation Services         Ask LILY         Give Blood        Organ Donation        Disability Confident Employer        The NHS Constitution         Department of Health        Speak Out Safely